Harness Racing – Friday 3 December 2021

Harness Racing at Greenwald Paceway, Pick Avenue, Mount Gambier – Friday 3 December 2021.

Free Entry – 3 races, 2 pony trot races, hot food, betting, bar – enter from Pick Avenue Gate – open from 4.00 pm.  QR Code in and adhere to social distancing requirements.

A & H Society Christmas Community Market in Hall 4.00 – 9.00 pm – free entry – enter from racetrack- Friday 3 December 2021.

 

 

 

race-6-3-12race-7-3-12-21race-8-3-12

Harness Racing – Friday 19 November 2021

Harness Racing – Friday 19 November 2021 – 4 races – racing commences at 7.19 pm, in conjunction with Port Pirie Harness Racing Club.

Enter from Pick Avenue entrance, gates open from 5.00 pm.  QR code in, respect COVID-19 social distancing restrictions.

Adults $5.00, Concession $3.00.

Hot Food, Coffee, Bar, Betting.  All welcome.

race-6-19race-7-19

 

 

race-8-9

 

Work Out Fields – Sunday 14 November 2021 – commencing at 9.00 am

14-nov-21

Friday 5 November 2021 – Race Fields

Harness Racing – Tonight !

First race at 7.58 pm – 3 Races – Free entry, hot food, betting, bar – call out to the trots and have a look !!!

Entry from Pick Avenue – gates open from 4.00 pm.  QR Scan in on entry, and adhere to the COVID Safe social distancing requirements.

race-6
race-7
race-8

Work Out Fields – Sunday 17 October 2021 @ 9.30 am.

17-10-21

2021-22 Racing Dates

Friday 5 November 2021

Friday 19 November 2021

Friday 3 December 2021

Friday 17 December 2021

Monday 3 January 2022   (DAY)

Friday 21 January 2022

Tuesday 8 February 2022

Tuesday 22 February 2022

Friday 4 March 2022

Friday 25 March 2022

Matthews Petroleum Mount Gambier Pacing Gold Cup – Saturday 2 April 2022

Friday 8 April 2022

Friday 29 April 2022

Friday 13 May 2022

Friday 10 June 2022

Friday 24 June 2022

 

2021-22-draft-dates

2021 – 22 Racing season to commence – Friday 5 November 2021

2021 – 22 RACE DATES

With the support of HRSA, the Mount Gambier Harness Racing Club will continue to conduct combined race meetings with Port Pirie HRC during the coming season. This initiative enables racing to continue whilst the COVID border restrictions continue to hamper our horse racing numbers.  Racing will commence on Friday 5 November, Friday 19 November, with the Club conducting 17 meetings over the 7 months.  8 Friday nights, which we are excited to see crowds back at the trots, 8 Tuesday nights and a standalone Gold Cup meeting on Saturday 5 March 2022.

 

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is given that the Annual General Meeting of the Mount Gambier Harness Racing Club Inc is scheduled to be held on Tuesday 17 August 2021 at the Mount Gambier A & H Society Committee Room, Mount Gambier Showgrounds, commencing at 7.30 pm.

Apologies to the Secretary, 0417 082 029, or mgharnessracing@gmail.com

If you wish to receive a copy of the financials prior to the meeting, please contact the Secretary to obtain a copy.

Nominations – Committee Member – 2021-22

Four (4) Committee positions are available for the 2021 – 2022 Mount Gambier Harness Racing Club season.

Retiring Committee Members are :  Simon Phillips, Neil Shepherd and Bill Jacob; and are eligible to re-nominate, and one vacant position.

Nomination Form attached; or contact the Secretary on 0417 082 029, or email mgharnessracing@gmail.com

All nominations to be received by the Secretary, PO Box 623, Mount Gambier by 5.00 pm, 19 July 2021.

nomination-form

Harness Racing – Tuesday 22 June 2021

Mount Gambier Harness Racing Tuesday 22 June 2021.

Free Entry – hot food & drinks, bar, betting.

Gates open from 5.30 pm.  Please scan the QR code at the gate.

race-5-22-6 race-6-22-6 race-7-22-6

Powered by WordPress